How to log out of Gmail?

Many times we had to open our Gmail account from another computer, by emergency or just to search for necessary information. However when this happens we have to be aware that not can leave it open and hence, close it is a priority that must be when finishing the activity that we are doing.

Close your session is really recommended, if as I mentioned before, you’ll be connected from a public computer and do not want to share information with another person, it is essential that at the end of what you are doing there, you close the session full . There are several systems that have Gmail and that each one of them, close the logged may be different but the truth is that it is something very complex do, only we must follow.

To logout of Gmail on a PC.

On the features of Gmail, we click on the profile picture that is found in the upper right corner and select logout. If once we make this, continue appearing our password and email address, we will have to erase all data of navigation so that they no longer reflected.

As logout of Gmail on an Android device.

To close an account of Gmail in Android account, we need to make an account more maneuvers, actually to stop the account appear, we must delete it completely from the device that you are using. To do this, we must do the following.

1 – Open the Gmail application and press the button with three horizontal stripes, select the e-mail account.

2 – Press manage accounts > Google

3 – Select the account you want to delete, press more and give in delete account.

As logout of Gmail on a device iOS (iPhone, iPad)

To close an account at one of these devices, we should just delete it from the application, follow steps similar to the previous account and finish.

1 – Open the Gmail application and press the button with three horizontal stripes to then select the e-mail account.

2 – Press manage accounts > Google

3 – Select the account that you want to delete and press more > delete account.

Once any of these steps, the account would be completely out of any device and not run danger that someone try to copy the data that we have in it for any use which is not authorised.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*